Our Structure

The governance structure of the Royal Perth Hospital Medical Research Foundation Incorporated changed in 2016 and converted from a 14-member Committee of Management to a 7-member Board of Management. The Board of Management is supported by four committees:

  • Scientific Assessment & Advisory Committee
  • Finance & Investment Committee
  • Marketing & Public Relations Committee
  • Risk & Audit Committee

Although the Foundation is led by its own Board it continues to maintain a close association with Royal Perth Hospital and the wider East Metropolitan Health Service within the framework of the WA Department of Health.

The Board of Management which commenced operating in 2017 consists of the following individuals:

Prof Lyn Beazley AO FTSE
Dr Aresh Anwar
Dr David Cox
Hon Cheryl Edwards AM GAICD
Prof David Nolan
Mr John Palermo
Mrs Jocelyn Young GAICD

Board Attendees:

Immediate Past Chair: Emeritus Prof Lawrie Beilin
Executive Officer: Mr Neill Hodgen